ccloys (Customer) asked a question.

Blanking/removing data from User fields through Bulk Upload
Can User fields that have to be "X"d out be removed/blanked throught Bulk Upload?

Fields such as Preferred Name (First or Last) and Conference Group have to be x'd out in the User account, but when using Bulk Upload, if you delete the data out of those fields to make it blank and load it in, it will keep the existing data in the User's account. Is there a way to remove the data in these fields through bulk upload?


  • chytrananjappa (Medsurg and Neurotechnology Medical)

    @ccloys (Customer)​ If your users are managed through Active Directory (LDAP), changes made manually on the Engage server may cause synchronization conflicts. We’ll escalate this to our Technical Support team to review your configuration and advise on the appropriate approach. We’re closing this Community post for now and will follow up with you through the support case.

    Selected as Best
  • chytrananjappa (Medsurg and Neurotechnology Medical)

    @ccloys (Customer)​ We’re checking this internally and will get back to you with an update shortly.

  • chytrananjappa (Medsurg and Neurotechnology Medical)

    @ccloys (Customer)​ If your users are managed through Active Directory (LDAP), changes made manually on the Engage server may cause synchronization conflicts. We’ll escalate this to our Technical Support team to review your configuration and advise on the appropriate approach. We’re closing this Community post for now and will follow up with you through the support case.

    Selected as Best